Albys, Entreprise de Services du Numérique - Tél. : +33 01 64 99 39 97|

What Is Air Bubble Agreement India

With some European countries reporting a second wave of infection, air bubbles allowing citizens to travel freely between certain nations under a reciprocal agreement appear to be the “new normal”, even if demand for international air travel remains low. The EU`s civil aviation minister, Hardeep Singh Puri, said India was negotiating air bubble agreements with 13 other countries. So what is the advantage of having these options, traveling to India or from India to the United States, France and Germany? Will this reduce Air India`s monopolistic stranglehold in ticket prices? The experts don`t really say. To simplify, the air bubble is a temporary agreement between two countries that allows their national airlines to carry passengers without restrictions. This will help passengers avoid the quarantine and coronavirus testing rules on arrival. The Air Bubble Agreement is a bilateral air corridor between different countries to ease travel restrictions imposed by different countries because of coronavirus. Despite the ban, India was one of the first nations to begin repatriating stranded Indians as early as May. Soon after, Air Bubbles was created to make travel easier. The Indian government has relaxed visa rules for the seven countries with which it shares an air bubble. This means that Indian citizens can travel freely to countries such as the United States, the United Kingdom, the Maldives and France. All they need is a valid visa of all kinds (such as work, tourists, student visa) for their destination. However, it is important to review the rules and guidelines adopted by these countries before making plans.

EU Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri recently said the government was continuing to try to conclude air bubble pacts with 13 countries, including Italy, New Zealand, Australia, Israel, Kenya, the Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand. In July, India first built travel bubbles with the United States, Germany and France. Since then, India has entered into agreements with 10 other nations – Britain, Canada, maldives, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Bahrain, Nigeria, Iraq, Afghanistan and Japan. India has now formalized the air bubble agreements, with a total of 22 countries adding sites such as Tanzania, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Oman to the list, in addition to previous agreements with countries such as the United States, Canada, France, Germany, among others. Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri has previously said the government is discussing similar agreements with other countries. Transportation of the travel bubble with Bhutan and Kenya was commissioned in the first half of October. Under the agreement, Indians will be able to take selected international flights to and from these countries. Until September 17, Bahrain, France, Afghanistan, Canada, Iraq, Germany, Qatar, Japan, Maldives, Nigeria, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom and the United States were on the list. India is negotiating with several other countries to enter into bubble travel agreements.

These include Singapore, Israel, Russia, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, the Philippines, Thailand, Bangladesh and Kazakhstan. New Delhi Jagran News Desk: All international flights to and from India have been banned after Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced on March 24 a national closure to break the highly contagious coronavirus chain. However, as the situation improved slightly, the centre set up an air bubble with several countries, allowing international passengers to resume their flights in India. It should be noted that the introduction of an air bubble does not mean that international commercial passenger flights are resurrected.